Lexx – Cosmic Shift
Phantom Island/Lexx Music, 2019
Format: LP/MC/Digital
CD (Japan only)

01. Deep Blue feat. Jonny Spencer
02. Too Hot feat. Woolfy
03. Wave feat. Ella Thompson
04. Connected/Lost
05. Prelude To Happiess
06. Hot Weather feat. Harriet Brown
07. Eye 1-2 feat. Asé
08. Wave II
09. Vibrate
10. Universal Prayer
11. Equanimity

Produced by Alex Storrer


Artwork: vanjensen.jp

Cosmic Shift by Swiss based DJ and Producer Lexx aka Alex Storrer, is a smartly crafted blend of styles from start to finish. Soulful sounds of the inner city meet distinct melodies with a longing for an island in the sun.

The Album encompasses Neo Soul, Dub, Pop and hints traces of the Producers twenties as a Hip Hop addict in the golden era of the genre. Collaborators include the Los Angeles based Woolfy and Harriet Brown, Ella Thompson from Melbourne, Jonnny Spencer of Chicken Lips fame and up and coming songstress Asé from Zurich.

After a long list of official remixes for many renown labels and occasional singles, Lexx ultimately felt the urge to tell his own story. Itʼs intimate, the sound of dawn, of twilight. Right before the night falls.

Label: Phantom Island Cat.Nr: PHI-15 Formats: LP/MC/Digital

Available here